Tags

So, before I actually post about the Bronze Color 2012 collection (snippets here, and here), it seems I ought to try and stay relevant by posting what I picked out from the recent Acqua Collection instead. I, along with many others, am elated that Giorgio Armani has made a comeback (really?) here in Singapore with a comfortable, stand-alone counter in DFS Galleria. Now I’ll have more excuse to pop by *grin*

I was served by the very enthusiastic Alan, do look out for him and he’s a joy to have around. I raced to the counter after leaving the office at 7 (unheard of these days, cough) and promptly told him, much to his amusement, that I want ’24, 25, 27, 28′. Spoken like a die-hard Giorgio Armani ETK fiend!

L-R, B-T: #24 Smokey Copper, #25 Rusted Gold, #27 Oxidised Silver, #28 Red Platine

I’m actually quite proud of the photo above – it depicts the subtle nuances between #24 Smokey Copper and #25 Rusted Gold very well. I wore #24 out for a night out, and this is a go-to shadow for dark, mysterious smokey eyes indeed. Fill in your lash line fully, vamp up with mascara and you’re ready to party! Best of all, it held up remarkably well on my oily lids.

Swatches:

 

Look at the beautiful beautiful shimmer/glitter/fairy dust! I can go on and on about the complexities of the shadows, but I fear I’ll run out of words sooner than I think. Just try it, if you haven’t already. The ETKs are officially the only shadows I would use in this formula, ever. I’ve recently acquired a few of the Chanel Illusion d’Ombre Long-Wear Luminous Eyeshadows pots, and the Armani ones kick them out of the water totally, completely.

If you ever were caught in a pinch – go with the Giorgio Armani.

The new ETKs from the Acqua collection are considerably softer than I remember from their predecessors – I would press with the same strength on say #6 Khaki Pulse and it will barely make a dent in it. These are soft, not crumbly, though I would say I had a little accident picking up pigment with my freshly-washed MAC 217 brush one morning – it deposited more glitter than colour pigment and wouldn’t blend. That I would blame on my brush and weird eyelids, since my second wear proved awesome.

Each of these babies cost S$41.00, and I’d best hurry if I were you to catch ’em all!