Tags

Sitting on a comfortable chair after a hot shower, tired aching feet propped up on a soft bed and with an awesome soundtrack on dock. I am never one for strenuous activity with my flat feet, though I totally enjoyed wandering around IFC Mall and later, Harbour City. Wish I could do more, but tomorrow I’m waking up early to pack my necessities before boarding a train for Guangzhou. Goodbye Hong Kong, till I see you on Wednesday.

Today has been a day of buying, the navy tweed jacket that I eyed at Zara Singapore showed up unexpectedly here in Zara Hong Kong, and I just had to have it. Too much of a coincidence to ignore. H&M yielded a treasure in the form of a floral dress with a sheer back. Of course, I picked up a few more goodies (*winks at Jacq*). My only regret? I was too late to check out the Le Métier de Beauté counter before it closed. I saw and swatched the City Girl Kaleidoscope (Hong Kong exclusive), alas they were sold out of it. The counter also had the Northern Lights and Aurora Kaleidoscopes in stock.

I’m determined to check out Le Métier de Beauté in detail before I leave on Wednesday. For fellow brand addicts visiting Hong Kong, check out the Joyce Boutique stores in Causeway Bay and Tsim Sha Tsui as the counters come with a full product range.

