Tags

What a rainy Saturday. My initial plans for a play date with the lovely Jacq had to be postponed till tomorrow due to unplanned work commitments, am feeling very bummed but I’m looking forward to a great Sunday! Here are more photos of the Chanel Ombres Matelassées 51, Montaigne palette that I had the privilege to have MUA Cecilia work her magic on me.

Here’s a goofy picture of Qiuling touching up on my powder. I’ve never been successful at drawing my waterline, but I can see why it is important now. It defines and gives an almost-fierce look, I love.

Image

On a whim of sheer devilry, I Whatsapped this picture to dearest Jacq who didn’t disappoint with her uh, extremely enthusiastic response.

Image

Here’s a close-up of the amazing eye makeup. The colours of the Montaigne palette, when blended together, reminds me a little of the Chanel Peridot Le Vernis. There’s a little of the iridescent thing going on. Please excuse the bazillion whiteheads and gross bumps on my skin.

You can see how amazing the Sublime De Chanel is here in this picture. My lashes are full, thick and clump-free. How amazing is that? I’ll have to ask Cecilia when I next see her on what colours she used and where.

Here’s another full face photo. Excuse the smug look, as my eyes are quite puffy and if I look at the camera straight on, the shadows disappear and I want to show you how beautiful the Montaigne applies.

My kitty phone decides to be part of the fun.

The beautiful Chanel Makeup Studio over at Ion Orchard, I cannot recommend it any less.

