Tags

,

I was browsing ASOS after receiving one of their email alerts about the ongoing Clearance Sale and my eyes immediately strayed to the Beauty tab. To my surprise, I saw the Paul & Joe Blue Horizon range on sale and savings were quite substantial as ASOS offers Free Delivery Worldwide. Without further ado, I placed an order and it arrived in my mailbox two weeks later, making for a great late-night mail collection.

So what exactly caught my fancy? It was the one-swipe-gone bronzer in Siren that was irresistible at £13.00 (S$26). Siren was retailing at £21.00 (S$42) previously.

I was surprised at how big the face powder was. My only other cheek product (the blush duo in #11)  by Paul & Joe mysteriously smashed into pieces without me even knowing about it. This happens quite a fair bit in my home sadly.

Keeping in line with the Blue Horizon theme, Paul & Joe did away with their usual pink packaging that exudes femininity and picked a blue. I have trouble describing the shade, a pearly light-plastic-blue? *wry grins*

Once I opened the compact, I was greeted by the Paul & Joe’s signature orange scent. Even the brush bristles, which are very soft yet suitably dense, had a whiff to them. I actually like the scent so am not bothered by it.

You get a good sturdy plastic cover that separates the brush from the pan as well. Siren is most definitely a one-swipe-gone and it’s really too early (I’m typing this on Monday night XD) to see it ‘violated’.

Close-up of this beautiful Siren that is sadly sold out on ASOS already. They had a 10% code off Clearance and I guess most people snapped it all up.

I deliberately adjusted the color of the picture below to show that the end half of Siren is a peach that definitely comes with a sheen/shimmer and great to double up as a blush. Or you can swirl both portions (and try not to make a mess of it!) to get a gentle contour that looks amazingly natural for a blush.

And with this, Happy Tuesday everyone! I hope I don’t incite accidental lemmings, hohoho!

