Hi everyone, I hope the weekend has been good. Today was spent limping around as I had an unfortunate incident last night outside of Zouk and now my left ankle has ugly red skid marks on it. This is a topic best for another day as I have new things to share!

If you read my previous post about the Project: A-Blush-A-Day, I’m doing the challenge with Elaine and Jennifer. Dear Jennifer is from Hong Kong, the land of the yummy dim sum and she has some items cp-ed for us Singaporeans. My gf A is heading to Hong Kong tomorrow and has kindly agreed to meet Jenn to exchange stuff.

So basically I met up with the sweet Elaine today, both to collect my GMARKET haul from her (which consists of three Holika Holika items) and my Changi Airport DFS special – the Chanel Rouge Coco Shine trio, as well as to pick up the items Jenn requested. Elaine was totally rocking the purple eyeshadow look with pink blusher, courtesy of Physician’s Formula. I’m starting to think drugstore makeup is not that bad after all, heh.

Here’s what I’ve ordered from GMARKET. I don’t have the prices right off my head, but the cat blusher is going for S$45 whereas I purchased mine for like USD17? I’ll have to check back and do the proper math when I review the items.

I ordered the Holika Holika Face 2 Change BB Night Roller SPF30 (which is a BB cream in compact form and you use a roller to apply it on your face), the HD Skinny Pact SPF 27 PA++ (my first ever compact powder) and the Cat Blusher. The BB cream was given as a GWP as I purchased more than 60000Won, Lotus Palace has reviewed the other one in the same range here and I’m pleased that it got great things from her!

Thanks to Roch (my makeup guru), I discovered that Chanel was having a promotion at Changi Airport DFS. Three of the Rouge Coco Shine lipsticks were going for S$99 and you get a complimentary pouch to store them in! The trio includes Liberte / Boy / Aventure and it makes a real classy gift 🙂 Not to mention, you save 25% as each Rouge Coco retails for S$44.

I’m going to do a proper entry on my Chanel Rouge Coco haul soon, right after I get started on my Project ABAD tonight. The two ladies already got theirs down pat, and I’m so excited about what they will be revealing tomorrow! Hopefully I can match up though XD

P.S. Shoutout to the lovely Elaine who got to the airport so bloody early in the morning and spent so much money to CP stuff back for us. She waited for me in the humid hot sticky weather today at the MRT platform and babe, I’m so sorry! Hope you like the masks xoxo

