My babe Carrie wanted to know how Kalahari compares to the Silk Road (I never did got around to doing that EPIC haul entry from the US), and since I already have pictures, here’s swatches for the two duos!

Left two: Kalahari

Right two: Silk Road

As my babes can already tell, my favorite shade has to be the NARS Silk Road highlighter XD

A close-up of the NARS Silk Road duo. I really suck at color descriptions but I’ll try. The highlighter shade is gorgeous – a pale pink white. So pretty! The other shade is a pink-brown, with more pink than brown. I say you can use the two duos together for a look ^_^

Close-up 1.

Close-up 2. Both NARS duos came to me used, I purchased the Kalahari at S$15 and Silk Road at USD14. Quite a steal if you ask me, considering that the amount of shadows I own and the rate I’m using and buying new ones XD

