Hi everyone!

So I mentioned in my previous post that the Dolly Wink Eye Shadow in #1 Brown costs S$32.90 and will only be available in Singapore till end March since there’s a shortage of supplies in Japan itself. Speaking of which, my heart is with the Japanese and I know that the quiet dignity of the Samurai will not go undiluted in spirit. Japan will rebuild itself and come back stronger.

Before we get too sombre, let me bring you back to the topic of this entry – ordering from Jpmon. It is a Taiwanese website stocking all sorts of goodies from Majolica Majorca, KATE, Lunasol, and most importantly, Dolly Wink, Candy Doll, Melliesh and Koji. Brands like SANA and Rohto can be found here, as well as other recommendations from 女人我最大. With the strong Yen, I would suggest purchasing from Jpmon as it works out to be slightly cheaper or on par with retail prices in Japan, and definitely less expensive than what you find in Singapore.

So for my Dolly Wink Eyeshadow palette, it can be found here and costs 525TWD instead of the usual 595TWD. As for the Volume Mascara, it can be found here and costs 419TWD instead of 555TWD. Cheap? Definitely!

So how does Jpmon ship? For international orders, it ships via EMS – an express postal service that comes with tracking. My first Jpmon order was made on Thursday morning, and I received it on Monday morning. 4 whole days and my package made it to me from Taiwan! The catch is, ordering from Jpmon will incur a shipping of 530TWD for 10 items, and the shipping fee increases with the amount of items you have in your order. Hence I would recommend ordering only if you have a couple of orders with your friends else shipping will not be economical.

So I paid S$26.30 for my Dolly Wink Eye Shadow Palette, versus the S$32.90 I would pay in Watsons. Similarly, the Volume Mascara cost me S$21.50 instead of S$29.90. So by ordering from Jpmon, I saved S$15 and that is not a small sum.

The only drawback is that Jpmon is a Chinese website, which may not bode well for some. However, MusingsofaMuse has an English tutorial to registering an account on Jpmon and how to purchase here. In any case, should anyone have problems with buying, you can just leave me a comment and let me know! I foresee myself doing a Jpmon haul pretty soon as I would want my Melliesh blushers, Koji Secret blushers as well as the remainders of my Dolly Wink and Candy Doll products!

Now, going back to the Dolly Wink palette, I was so excited to use it for my eye look this morning. However, I misjudged the awesomeness of the Urban Decay Primer Potion and my MAC 239 brush. I packed on too much color and even though I love the second color (amazing highlight!), I went on too hard with the third color which gave me red-brown lids. Anyhow, this is testament of Dolly Wink’s amazing pigmentation and I’m eager to experiment with the palette a bit more!

Hope this helps! *waves*

