Hi everyone!

Here are some swatches of the Wonder Woman Nail Polishes (lacquer sound like such a fancy name for ‘polish’, so does varnish!) in Spirit of Truth (blue) and Obey Me (red).

I’ll get the specifics out of the way first. MAC describes Spirit of Truth as ‘navy blue’ and Obey Me as ‘true red’. It retails for USD15 and costs S$24. As of today, you can only find the Wonder Woman collection at Tangs (Orchard, not sure about Vivocity) since it was a store exclusive. Other MAC stores will only stock the merchandise tomorrow, 10 March. The Mighty Aphrodite blusher was already SOLD OUT at S$47. Ouch :S

My heart belongs to Spirit of Truth, and Sophia (of the Makeupblogette) kindly compared her bottle to the blue nail polishes that she owns and lo and behold, no known dupe! Lynn reminded me about China Glaze’s Calypso Blue and Bermuda Breakaway, both which were a little off and not a true navy blue. Ah see how I’m justifying my purchase already? Heh.

Here’s a closeup on Obey Me. I love the name of the lacquer, like ‘OBEY ME OR ELSE’ yo? I don’t own such a bright red, most of the reds in my tiny collection is the dark vampy kind but Obey Me seems like such a fun color to have! I’m thinking OPI’s Little Red Wagon would come close.

So Spirit of Truth or not? Ahhh, decisions.

