Good morning! A rather chilly start to the day don’t you think? I was so excited when I got my first international package from the US; thank you Singpost for sending it to me the minute the postmen went to work! Imagine my surprise when I saw this lying in my mailbox on Monday (the day after the CNY long weekend) – I thought it would take ’em longer to reach me.

This was also my first purchase via Paypal so you can imagine my nervousness when I completed my transaction and crossing my fingers in hopes that nothing will go wrong. Shipping took about two weeks, which I hear is the norm for US-SG packages.

I think I’ll have enough blushes to last me quite some time now hurhur.

Sidenote:// WAAAAAAAAA~~~~~ *inner fangirl squealing* I got it I got it I got it~~~~~

I’m super reluctant to open them to use though I know I should as I would never sell them away. Hoarding alert!

I paid USD87 for them in total including Paypal fees + shipping. Which is a great bargain considering the NARS blushes cost me USD20 each. I saw that postage for the parcel was nearly USD9, which means I paid even lesser than USD20 for a single blush.

*jumps for joy*

As you all know, a NARS blush usually go for USD26 and there’s rarely a chance of the site going on sale. Even so it is usually super low-profile. Your best best to get these at 20% off would be in November when Sephora has their F&F event or wait for promos from Beauty.com.

Proof of its retail price.

And now, swatches! There are dozens of beauty blogs that does amazing swatches of the NARS blushes, you can refer to Lynn’s one for reference. My swatches are taken of the color in pan only heh.

There you have it! I’m sorry if my images look wonky, I’m currently testing out and sticking to a proper format of blogging and pictures hence everything’s looking spontaneous at the moment. I love Sex Appeal for its muted peach though I hear the color applies superbly sheer :S I think I would have liked Super Orgasm more than I will Orgasm, since the former is a tad more pink and lighter. Albatross was a throw-in as I read amazing reviews on it, it’s slightly colored than my Shu Uemura highlighter.

Have a great Wednesday everybody! I’m so excited for today. Not only because I managed to wake up early to blog (remember my one blog a day resolution?) and have a full schedule later, I’m going to receive several ‘presents’ today! Heh.

