It’s back to the boring routine of work + school + deadlines after CNY, which I have a silent dread for since I can count with a hand how many years I’ve got left before I will get embarrassed when I receive angbaos. That aside, gambling luck is not fantastic but no matter, my angbao money is going straight to post-cny hauling which I’m super excited about since I snagged a couple of great deals.

Here’s what I got pre-cny =O

I got the polishes and palette (a backup of the Majolica Majorca BR355)  from sg_beauty, that place is a treasure cove if you know where to look.

I got Orly and China Glaze this time round. I personally prefer China Glaze’s formula to Color Club’s, I find that I reach for the former more often than the latter. In fact I can’t remember if I ever did a full color with my Color Club polishes :S

I’m so happy to snag Orly’s Country Club Khaki, it’s perpetually sold out on the US website that I’m stalking and would make an awesome taupe/mushroom/grey-brown/neutral (see my lack of adjectives?) to my collection! China Glaze’s Seduce Me was so beautiful in the bottle that I just had to add to my order. I paid S$9.50 for the Orly (which is reasonable) and S$7 for the China Glaze, including normal postage.

P.S. You can probably guess by now what swatches am I going to post up next hehe.

Please note that Seduce Me photographs red, though I would say that it looks magenta with a slight tint of red  in the bottle.

You can see the slight tint of red in the picture above.

And without further ado, here are swatches~

Indoors with flash.

Outdoors without flash.

Side-note:// My nails look horrendous. Time to go to the manicurist for a proper cut after going for months without. Losing my shape hurhur.

I picked up another Majolica Majorca palette in BR355 because 1. I was so smitten with how easy to work with it is 2. It cost me only S$10 on sg_beauty! How not to buy? Also, I spotted the Limited Edition Canmake Cream Highlighter in 01 Crystal Pink at the Watsons downstairs and snapped it up. I’ll be blogging about it in a proper entry, but if you’re curious and want to see some swatches, please see Haru’s one here, she has everything from application techniques to prices covered. It cost me S$17.90 and I’m happy to add it to my Canmake Cream Cheeks collection~ ♥

Thanks for reading everybody! Now on to fighting deadlines :S

