This completes the haul entry I posted earlier =O Well not quite seeing that I have a few more sleek goodies on the way, but I ordered these to ride on the Vpost shipping with Lynn and her friend. I have to say it was exhilarating when I met up with Lynn twice to collect my stuff and the joy of receiving them after waiting for two weeks was delirious!

I ordered my Urban Decay NAKED palette (USD44) off Sephora@Amazon the day they restocked it and in order to qualify for free shipping to Vpost, I picked up the NARS blush in Deep Throat (USD26)  as well. It wasn’t an enjoyable experience with the bulky shipping from Sephora but that will be a post for another day.

Sighs, the lengths to where I went for my NAKED :S Now that it’s mine! *grins*

I can’t decide if I like the velvet casing or not =/ Feels like a powder magnet to me!

This is a must-have for any neutral fiends like me! Otherwise, get this palette for work-appropriate looks as it has a mix of mattes and glitters that would go nicely with corporate wear!

I still can’t quite figure out what to do with the last two grey/black shadows :S

Next up I have the NARS blush in Deep Throat – something which I’ve been yearning for months to have (remember my 20% order that didn’t go through?) but fate decreed otherwise. Lynn’s swatches of her NARS blushes here helped made my decision to purchase Deep Throat first as it was her favorite blush!

*swoons* I love the minimalist packaging, can’t wait to receive the rest of my NARS goodies soon *hint hint*

As you can see, I’m a sucker for white on black. However the blush case feels rubbery and powdery, so I’m gonna be extra careful with it.

This is how tiny the blush compact is. To be honest I was shocked at its size (like what I was at the Sleek palettes!) after seeing all the close-ups on other blogs, NARS blushes pack a punch.

You can see that Deep Throat has slight glitters in it. I think I’ll be using it later when I head out for visiting, will try to update with a swatch.

Last but not least, the Majolica Majorca palette in BR355! This totally satisfies me with the all-in-one look, very handy though I wished they did a matte shadow :S No matter, its really very pretty!

Even the plastic case is so princess-looking, hurhurhur.

The Majolica Majorca palette in BR355 was a score from Lynn as she had one lying in her stash and sold it to me cheaply at S$12! I lemmed for this badly after I went over to my gf’s place to play with her makeup *winks KX* and saw how versatile this palette was! I wore it out on the first day of CNY with black liquid liner, though I think I should swap it for a pencil liner instead as the look was a little harsh.

See how beautiful the etching is for the cream highlight? I would advise caution when using it though as its easy for the eyeshadows to kick up powder and then land onto the cream portion. It’s extremely tedious to clean up afterwards :S

I love the Majolica Majorca palette in BR355 so much! Speaking of which, the latest collection is already up on JPMON! Time to make my order hehe ><

That’s it from me everybody, have a Happy Rabbit Year and may you get more angbaos this 2011 🙂 Thanks for reading~

