Good morning everybody! I’m not sure if any of you are a Dolly Wink fan, but here’s some good news for you! They are stocking the Watsons outlet at Ngee Ann City with at least three counters of Dolly Wink, so no worries about them disappearing off the shelves again! I’ve made several trips last week there to confirm for myself however, there is absolutely no stock of the Brown Pencil Liner :S Also, if you are a fan of their eyelashes, I think the more popular types are running out as well, so hurry!

Imagine my excitement on Monday when I managed to find my Daiso Detergent for Puff and Sponge and then chancing upon the Dolly Wink stock in Watsons! Finally, I can die happy hahaha. The SA was extremely helpful when I couldn’t decide between the #1 eyelash or the #2 – #1 is more for lengthening your eyeshape while #2 is for widening the eye, giving that legendary innocent dolly look! I even asked my mom which do I need more, lengthening or widening >_< This is the first time I’ve ever asked my mom for beauty advice lol ~

Anyways, I’m so happy that I managed to get my hands on these! Presenting to you, my first-ever Dolly Wink Haul!

Can you imagine me rubbing my hands in glee now? I love ribbons, bows, polka dots, you name it! The Dolly Wink packaging makes me go insane I swear! I got the Dolly Wink eyelash in #2, the liquid eyeliner as well as the pencil one.

The Liquid Eyeliner costs S$24.50, the Eyelash costs S$24.50 (special price) while the Pencil Eyeliner costs S$17.50. Pricey but still, a little slice of Japan whenever I can get it ^_^

The Dolly Wink Liquid Eyeliner is my favorite now. I’ll tell you why later heh.

I was busy testing both types of the eyeliner out on my hand while deciding on my purchases. The pencil one doesn’t come off even if I tug at it really hard under running water, it merely smudges messily. As for the liquid eyeliner, it doesn’t go away under running water but is quickly removed once you rub the line gently. Extremely useful for people with sensitive eyes like mine, most ‘gentle’ eye makeup removers still sting when I use them to remove my eye makeup. So now I can remove my eyeliner without having to tug at my eyelashes *happy face*

I had such a hard time deciding which type of eyelash should I choose!! The SA was really nice to allow me to touch her lashes, they were so friggin’ soft! I never knew that fake eyelashes could be so soft and light, the types that I used previously were still obviously synthetic and well, fake.

I was a little put off by the price initially, S$24.50 for fake eyelashes?? That’s more or less what a MAC or Shu Uemura one goes for! But I saw that the box contained two pairs, which after a little math, a pair costs slightly more than S$12 – quite reasonable for a quality Japanese product. To be honest I’m a tad intimidated by the looks of it, the eyelashes are so innocent but they might well be weird with the wrong kind of makeup on! The SA reassured me though by pointing out that Tsubasa (the kawaii moderu) didn’t have much eye makeup going on there, so I shall experiment with the look at home before wearing it out >_<

Oh btw, the eyelash comes with a free mini glue as well~ So convenient heh.

The Dolly Wink Pencil Eyeliner retails for S$17.50 and comes in both Black and Brown. Sadly, it appears that the Brown one is not being restocked at the moment.

**See how cute the packaging is?! How can anyone bear to sharpen their pencils! Kyaaaa!

The Dolly Wink Pencil Eyeliner is smooth to apply, very ‘creamy’ (is there such a term -_-) just that I need to sharpen mine and practice more with it! My first attempt at it gave me gross results – I was blind as a bat and my ‘eyeline’ ended up several visible millimeters above from my eyelashes! So not good T_T

After testing out both the liquid and the pencil, I’m definitely batting for the liquid eyeliner! Though I’m definitely not an expert on this, the liquid eyeliner gives great control and is easy to remove! A little pricey though at S$24.50 :S The thing about the Dolly Wink Liquid Eyeliner is that its great for beginners as well – the line is superbly fine and gives more room for mistakes, which I sorely need XD

Here is a swatch of both the Liquid and Pencil Eyeliner! Forgive me, I have yet to purchase a sharpener hence the thick messy pencil line! The Liquid line isn’t a one liner, I probably did four lines for it to show up. As you can see, the Dolly Wink Liquid Eyeliner is a great Black that I’m sure will look great with the ‘inner’ eyeline look =D

If you are a beginner and also looking for a suitable eyeliner for yourself, do check out Haru’s (Rougedeluxe) blog. I asked her for her opinions on the eyeliners I should consider buying and she was very patient in answering my numerous questions and giving advice. Hope this helps and do check out the Dolly Wink range for yourself! I’m sure I will XD

