My crowning glory in its splendour before I decided that I’ve had enough of extensions. Sighs. I need 2 years (and plenty of hair tonic / scalp massages) for my hair to grow out to that length, but it will then be au naturale 🙂

G who’s complaining to me over the phone that its hard to cook in my cafe in CafeWorld and that my skill in placing my kitchen stoves sucks. 😦

My wallpaper for both my N97 and my netbook. But it’s funny how my N97 crops out half my face in its version.

At last, the point of this entry, our dinner at Ayam Penyet Ria. This is one of our favourite restaurants, and the only place I ever have Ayam Penyet at. Cheap and good food, and a taste of home for G.

  1. Bakso Penyet, also known as Fried Beefballs. S$3.50 for 5 or 6 of them. A very tasty snack.
  2. Ayam Penyet, which is Fried Chicken (I always ask for the thigh meat) or more accurately, smashed chicken.
  3. Tauhu Goreng, fried tofu in savoury sauce. Not so nice and rather oily when you bite down.
  4. Happy Soda! I don’t know what it actually is, and no it doesn’t induce momentarily happiness, and I doubt it is Bandung in disguise. Hmm?

I love Ria’s Gado-Gado sauce, though I missed out that night cos’ they were already sold out of it when we reached the restaurant. It is a must to order that with extra gravy and extra “uru”, which is basically the bowl of fried bits in the picture. I like drenching my rice in gado-gado sauce and dumping the uru on it, yummylicious!

