I’m sorry if anybody checks back on this little space and thinking “where the heck she disappeared to?”, I just had my holidays start this week and already, my schedule is rather full. Full of what you might ask, I’m a little sheepish to admit that I’ve not been up to anything much, except for devouring manga online (try mangafox!) and today, I took out my hair extensions.

You see, I tried it out just for CNY 2010, and yes, I wouldn’t really advise anybody to do it like I did cos’ 2 days before CNY wouldn’t give you enough time to master the curler, which is the key to the romantic Japanese curls that I’m so very fond of. It was a great 2 months, but now that I have my extensions out, I’m happy to say that I like my baby-soft fine hair back. Coincidentally, the curled bob look is splashed all over Japanese magazines (eg. Popteen/CanCam/Scawaii), and my hair length is just perfect for it. Though I have to be candid enough to say, alot of my hair did fall out in the process.

2 months later, a perfectly healthy scalp (yes I got my hairstylist to check it thoroughly for me immediately after), what more can I ask for? And now, the next challenge; mastering the Japanese bob! 🙂

P.S. I really enjoyed shopping around Far East with my phone (and my mom’s) flat to the world. Somehow, being cut off from contact makes it more exhilarating because you literally answer to no one.

P.P.S. Tickets have been booked for Hong Kong already, super happy!

P.P.P.S. I’ll stop being lazy and start on all the posts I meant to before my exams. 🙂

P.P.P.P.S. I want Jay Chou tickets! 😡

