The religion of the future will be a cosmic religion. It should transcend personal God and avoid dogma and theology. Covering both the natural and the spiritual, it should be based on a religious sense arising from the experience of all things natural and spiritual as a meaningful unity. Buddhism answers this description. If there is any religion that could cope with modern scientific needs it would be Buddhism. (Albert Einstein)

I saw this banner in the cab on Thursday, while on my way to Fari’s house for some project work. It intrigued me to no end, Albert Einstein the Great (no sarcasm) on religion? It has always been my standing beliefs after several brush-ins with the all the major religions which lead me the fact that I believe in a God who doesn’t go by any name, unlike an atheist who doesn’t believe in the existence of God. My God doesn’t require me worshipping him with songs and prayers, incense offerings or kneeling before any altars. I can’t determine if my God’s a He or She, but no matter, I know that the little voice in my heart will always be heard. And that will be enough for me.

Regarding Alberto’s “religion of future = cosmic”, I absolutely agree with him on that. Every religion has never taught any of its follower to do “bad” things (generalization here; except for the Occult), so why the need for religion segregation? Since we are all going on the same way (i.e. accumulating as much merit/good as we can before dying), why must we differentiate ourselves with the faiths we may/maynot chose to follow? Like being Christians will give you an expressway to Heaven, while Tao-ists will lead to reincarnation? A little absurd considering that all religion have common incidents occurring in their history.

Okay, quick post it is. Anyone who has different views is welcome to share them with me here, but do bear in mind that I have no intention to be partial to any religion nor criticise it in any way. Have a great Sunday evening!

